← Back to Search

Holding Details

Barcode30293101975063
StatusIn Processing
LocationClark County
Call NoYA Vale
TitleBeauty and the besharam / Lillie Vale.
AuthorVale, Lillie. author.
CollectionJF YA Fiction
Total Circ0
NumReserves0
Reserve Item

Copies

StatusLocationBarcodeCall NoCreated OnIssue NameCirc StatusTemp Loc
In ProcessingClark County30293101975063YA Vale5/10/2022 In Processing 

Catalog Details

International Standard Book Number 0593350871 hardcover
International Standard Book Number 9780593350874 hardcover
Personal Name Vale, Lillie. author.
Title Statement Beauty and the besharam / Lillie Vale.
Production, Publication, Distribution, Manufacture, and Copyright Notice New York : Viking, an imprint of Penguin Random House LLC, 2022.
Physical Description 390 pages ; 22 cm.
Summary, Etc. "Heated competition leads to even hotter romance in this YA summer rom-com for fans of Sandhya Menon and Emma Lord! Seventeen-year-old, high-achieving Kavya Joshi has always been told she’s a little too ambitious, a little too mouthy, and overall just a little too much. In one word: besharam. So, when her nemesis, Ian Jun, witnesses Kavya’s very public breakup with her loser boyfriend on the last day of junior year, she decides to lay low and spend the summer doing what she loves best–working part time playing princess roles for childrens’ birthday parties. But her plan is shot when she’s cast as Ariel instead of her beloved Belle, and learns that Ian will be her Prince Eric for the summer. [Cue the combative banter.] Exhausted by Kavya and Ian’s years-long feud, their friends hatch a plan to end their rivalry by convincing them to participate in a series of challenges throughout the summer. Kavya is only too eager to finally be declared the winner. But as the competition heats up, so too does the romantic tension, until it escalates from a simmer to a full-on burn."-- Provided by publisher.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Dating (Social customs) Fiction.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Contests Fiction.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Teenage girls Fiction.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term High school students Fiction.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term East Indian Americans Fiction.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Korean Americans Fiction.
Index Term-Genre/Form Young adult fiction.
Index Term-Genre/Form Romance fiction.
Index Term-Genre/Form School fiction.

Book Reviews

Create Review