← Back to Search

Holding Details

Barcode30293101989890
StatusChecked Out
LocationClark County
Call NoJ Moor/Graphic novel
TitleThe prisoner of Shiverstone / Linette Moore.
AuthorMoore, Linette. author.
CollectionJF
Total Circ1
NumReserves0
Reserve Item

Copies

StatusLocationBarcodeCall NoCreated OnIssue NameCirc StatusTemp Loc
Checked OutClark County30293101989890J Moor/Graphic novel5/23/2022 Due on 7/5/2022Clark County

Catalog Details

International Standard Book Number 9781419743917 (hardcover)
International Standard Book Number 1419743929 (hardcover)
International Standard Book Number 9781683358961 (ebook)
Personal Name Moore, Linette. author.
Title Statement The prisoner of Shiverstone / Linette Moore.
Production, Publication, Distribution, Manufacture, and Copyright Notice New York : Amulet Books, 2022.
Physical Description 155 pages : chiefly color illustrations ; 24 cm.
Summary, Etc. "A positively ingenious story about a mysterious island, long-lost secrets, and a young girl's quest in the world of mad science! In Linette Moore's debut, middle-grade graphic novel, The Prisoner of Shiverstone, eleven-year-old Helga Sharp is found unconscious in a drifting rowboat near the coast of Utley Island. Utley, as Helga finds out when she awakens in the hospital, is forbidden territory: it's a prison island to which the Mainland has exiled troublesome mad scientists for generations. Helga is questioned by the island's guards and though they're suspicious of her story, they agree to let her stay until they find her family. The truth is, it's no accident that Helga landed here. She is a keen inventor, but the Mainland is suspicious of all scientists and inventors. While working on her projects in secret, Helga made radio contact with Erasmus Lope, a mad genius who everyone thought had died in a lab experiment gone spectacularly wrong. But Lope is alive, and Helga is on a mission to rescue him from the prison island. Now Helga must find a way to break Lope out, right under the noses of the family of famous heroes that run Utley Island. There's only one big problem-Lope's trapped inside a giant crystal in the mad scientists' museum! Fans of Red's Planet and Suee and the Shadow are sure to love The Prisoner of Shiverstone, a charismatically illustrated mad science adventure for readers of all ages"-- Provided by publisher.
Target Audience Note Ages 8 to 12 Amulet Books
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Middle school girls Comic books, strips, etc.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Prisoners Comic books, strips, etc.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Scientists Comic books, strips, etc.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Islands Comic books, strips, etc.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Rescues Comic books, strips, etc.
Index Term-Genre/Form Graphic novels.
Index Term-Genre/Form Comic books, strips, etc.
Index Term-Genre/Form Action and adventure comics.
Index Term-Genre/Form Comics (Graphic works)
Index Term-Genre/Form Fantasy comics.

Book Reviews

Create Review